As good stewards of university resources, it is important to periodically review your current Google storage use.
View your current storage usage and see your largest files in Google Drive on this page. Files will be listed from largest to smallest. To see details about your file, including who has access, last modified date, and more, click on the 🛈 in the upper right toolbar. Once you have reviewed the content, you can click on the trash can icon to move the file to trash. Files in trash will be automatically deleted after 30 days.
Here are just a few suggestions for content that may be deletable:
Old Meet, Zoom, Webex recordings
Outdated documents, spreadsheets, and forms
Files transferred to you from a former colleague that are no longer referenced/needed
Emails with large attachments
Personal content that should be saved on your personal device
Google has created helpful content on their site to further assist you in managing your storage for Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Photos.
As you go through this thoughtful review process, make sure you are storing data in accordance with our Policy on Responsible and Ethical Use of Computing Resources.