Deleting files from Zoom Cloud will automatically place those files into the trash. If you do not manually delete them from the trash they will be automatically deleted after 30 days. You will get an automated message from Zoom 7 days prior to them being deleted permanently.
1. To begin, sign into the Zoom Web Portal (zoom.wfu.edu) and select “Sign In.”
2. Once you are logged in, navigate to your “Recordings” in the panel on the left side of the screen. You should now be able to see all of your recordings that are stored on the Zoom Cloud.
3. To delete ALL recordings select “Delete All”.
3a. A pop up will appear notifying you that all of your recordings will be moved to the trash, effective immediately.
3b. Click “Delete All” to delete all of your Zoom recordings.
4. If you do not wish to delete all of your recordings, use the checkboxes to the left of each recording to select which files you would like to delete.
4a. You can use the search functionality on the “Recordings” page to find recordings from a specific time frame (last semester for example) or a specific meeting ID (if you taught a specific section of a class using a unique meeting ID). This search functionality will make finding videos to delete much easier.
4b. Once you have selected all of the files you wish to delete click “Delete Selected”. A confirmation message will appear, informing you that the selected recordings will be deleted. Select “Yes”.